Please note that this page is meant ONLY for Malaysian Doctors with a valid Medical Registration Number. Thank you.
Diabetes and Your Eyes
Presenter : Dr. Teh Wee Min
Posted in : Ophthalmology
CPD Activity (1.0 credit)
About the Course
This CPD course was created by the HealthPrez medical expert panel, its affiliates and the Malaysian Medical Association.
Participants must obtain a minimum score of 100% to obtain 1 CPD point, that will be credited instantly in your MMA CPD account.

About the Presenter

Dr. Teh Wee Min
MD (UPM), MMed Ophthalmology (USM), CCFT (Vitreo-retina) KKM, CMIA (NIOSH)
Dr Teh Wee Min is a consultant ophthalmologist and vitreoretinal surgeon. He obtained his MMed (Ophthalmology) certification by USM in 2015, and subsequently underwent vitreoretinal subspecialty training in Hospital Sultanah Bahiyah Alor Setar (HSBAS) and Hospital Selayang (which is the national referral centre for vitreoretinal cases). He also spent a year at the Chang Gung Memorial Hospital in Linkou, Taiwan under the guidance of world-renowned mentors, Prof Lai Chi-Chun and Prof Wu Wei-Chi.
Throughout his 14-year career with the Ministry of Health Malaysia, Dr Teh has served in various localities and health facilities, including Hospital Tuanku Ja’afar Seremban, Klinik Kesihatan Jelebu, Hospital Tuanku Ampuan Najihah, Kuala Pilah, Hospital Sultanah Bahiyah Alor Setar, Hospital Selayang and Hospital Melaka.
Dr Teh has 25 publications in peer-reviewed journals to his name. He has also written chapters in 2 books and is in the reviewer board for a few local and international journals. For his contribution as a reviewer, he was recognised with an “Award for Best Reviewer” for 2019-2020 by the Malaysian Journal of Ophthalmology (MyJO). He is also currently the Retina section editor in MyJO.
Dr Teh was also chosen as the Malaysian representative for the Asia-Pacific Vitreo-Retinal Society (APVRS)’s Leadership Development Program (LDP) in 2017 and was also a participant of the LDP organized by the Malaysian Society of Ophthalmology (MSO) in 2018. He is currently the Honorary Secretary of the MSO.